Friday, 16 August 2013

Parramore FC 2 v AFC Blackpool 0 - FA Cup

Friday 16th August 2013
at the Windsor Food Services Stadium, Worksop
FA Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Parramore FC (2) 2
Jordan Eagers 11
Sam Smith 41
AFC Blackpool (0) 0
Admission £5, Programme £1.50, Attendance 143
Parramore FC:
Steve Hernandez, Ryan Johnson, Richard Toole, Danny Patterson (C), Richard Haigh, Brandon Cardwell, Luke Fletcher, Ian Clarke, Sam Smith, Craig Fletcher, Jordan Eagers
Subs - Lee Whittington, Jack Poulton, James Cotterill, Craig Gladwin, Lee Hill, Andrew Smith (GK)
AFC Blackpool:
Bobby Harris, Pazil Carroll (C), Daniel Green, Peter Taberner,Kevan Ford, Stephen Pickup, Shane Hull, Marc Taylor, Ben Singleton, Adam Stammers, James Walker
Subs - Ryan Vaughan, Stephen Betteridge, Grant Dell
On a balmy late Summers night in downtown Worksop, that fetched out the unselfconscious hordes of notebook wielding, pie tasting, hopping, ticking, bloggering and phallic lens bragging football enthusiasts; so began the 2013-14 FA Cup (sponsored by Budweiser) Tournament. May the best team win, or at least the richest one that isn't concentrating on sacrificing their interest in the 'greatest cup competition in the world' for a place in the top four of the Barclays Premier League.
More details to follow presently